fbpx Ecsite Board | Ecsite

Ecsite Board

The European dimension of the Ecsite network is reflected in the composition of its governing body and advisory structures, where more than 10 European nationalities are represented at any given time.

The Annual General Assembly is the governing body of Ecsite. It is composed of representatives from Full Member organisations and elects Board members who serve for a two-year period renewable twice for a maximum of six years.

The last Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place online on 12 June 2020. The meeting saw the re-election for Ecsite President Herbert Münder for a second two-year mandate, and the election or re-election of eight of our ten Trustees. Discover the composition of the new Ecsite Board to the right and go through the meeting's minutes.

Ecsite Internal Regulations

The Internal Regulations contain provisions which complement the Statutes of the Association. Amendments to the provisions of these Internal Regulations, including the abolition of the provisions, may only be made on the basis of a decision of the General Assembly. Changes were last made in June 2017 - download the regulations.

Ecsite Strategic Plan

The new strategic plan was presented at the 2020 Directors Forum which took place online. It outlines Ecsite's four strategic directions for the future and states its mission, vision and commitments for the years 2021-2026.

Executive committee

Herbert Muender
Herbert Muender
General Manager
Bruno Maquart, © Sandrine Expilly
Bruno Maquart
Chairman and CEO
Executive Director
Catherine Franche
Executive Director
Past Presidency representative
Marjolein van Breemen
Deputy Director
Kim Gladstone Herlev
Kim Gladstone Herlev
Executive Director,