fbpx New ICOM President appointed | Ecsite

New ICOM President appointed

Previous International Council of Museums President Suay Aksoy resigned on 19 June 2020 and Albert Garlandini, one of two incumbent Vice-Presidents of ICOM, was voted in as President with immediate effect. The next election of the Executive Board by the General Assembly will take place in Prague in 2022 and Garlandini will be in office until that time.

A new Vice-President, Terry Simioti Nyambe, was elected to replace Garlandini, who will also serve until 2022.

You can find more information and read the new ICOM President's message to members on this page.


  • ICOM
  • election
  • ICOM President