fbpx New faces on the Programme Committee | Ecsite

New faces on the Programme Committee

New ACPC members

Four people have recently joined the Programme Committee of the Ecsite Conference (ACPC).

Three of them are experts recruited through a call open to staff members of Full Ecsite members. Nele Van der Elst, Experience director at Technopolis, the Flemish science centre (Mechelen, Belgium), is bringing her marketing and consumer research expertise to the Committee. Brad Irwin, Head of International Partnerships at the Natural History Museum (London, UK), is strengthening our coverage of informal learning & museology. Marion Sabourdy, former journalist and now Science writer - New media Manager for La Casemate (Grenoble, France) is our new digital and social media wizard. The three of them are serving a three year term, renewable once.

Our fourth new member is the representative of the 2020 Ecsite Conference host organisation: Jurij Krpan, Art curator at the Kersnikova Instute in Ljubljana, Slovenia. Beyond his duties as host representative, Jurij will be able to advise the ACPC on art&science topics.

Join us in welcoming all four of them and get acquainted with the full Committee here.


  • acpc
  • members
  • Committee
  • positions
  • #ecsite2019