fbpx Call: Prix Ars Electronica | Ecsite

Call: Prix Ars Electronica

Enter your submissions for the Prix Ars Electronica 2022!

The Prix Ars Electronica 2022 will feature the following categories:
Computer Animation, Digital Communities, Interactive Art + and u19-create your world.

The Prix Ars Electronica was initiated in 1987 by Ars Electronica co-founders Hannes Leopoldseder and Christine Schöpf. The goal was to show that the computer has since become one of the most important resources in the hands of creative people and to understand computer art in the overall context of computer culture.

The Ars Electronica Award for Digital Humanity will also be presented again in 2022 in cooperation with the Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs. Here, projects are sought that demonstrate the importance of cultural exchange and collaboration for the development of a society-oriented, digital world.

The winners will receive the prestigious Golden Nicas, prize money of up to €10,000 per category and a prominent appearance at the Ars Electronica Festival, taking place in Linz, September 7-11, 2022.

To find out how to submit your artistic project, visit ars.electronica.art/prix! The submission deadline is March 2, 2022, and participation is free.

On the blog, you'll find out everything you need to know in Prix Ars Electronica 2022: Here we go again!


  • ars electronica
  • prix ars electronica