

Elections 2021 for the Presidency and for the Board of Trustees of Ecsite

How to submit your candidature

The Ecsite Board is composed of 14 members. The composition of the current Board is presented on the next page.

The Ecsite Board meets at least 3 times a year, virtually or physically. The Internal regulations describe the duties of the Board members.

The **Presidency** of Ecsite and **eight Board Trustees' positions are opened this year.** Should a current Board member be elected at the Presidency position, this Trustee seat would also become open.

We invite each Full member interested in taking an active part in Ecsite and wishing to candidate to the Ecsite Board or to its Presidency, to send its candidature **before 15 March 2021** to **agm@ecsite.eu**

Candidatures for the Presidency

The Presidency is open to organisations Full members of Ecsite in 2021 and that have served or are serving on the Ecsite Board. The mandate of the President is of 2 years, renewable once for another 2 years, elected each time by the Full members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). The current President, Herbert Münder representing Universum® Germany is not eliquible for re-election.

The candidature should consist of one document in Word or PDF, should be on the letterhead of the organisation, written in English, less than 1 Megabyte and should include:

- Name of the organisation, city and country
- Description of the organisation
- Name of the designated Ecsite representative, position and short Curriculum vitae
- Statement expressing the views of the candidate for the Presidency of Ecsite

Candidatures for the Board of Trustees

Candidates for the position of Board Trustee need to represent an organisation that is a Full member of Ecsite in 2021.

The duration of the mandate of a Trustee is of 2 years, renewable twice, for a maximum of 3 terms on the Board (six consecutive years).

The candidature should consist of one document in Word or PDF, should be on the letterhead of the organisation, written in English, less than 1 Megabyte and should include:

- Name of the organisation, city and country
- Description of the organisation
- Name of the designated Ecsite representative, position and short Curriculum vitae
- Motivation for the organisation and its representative to become an Ecsite Board member

All candidatures will be published and sent to the Ecsite Full members in the AGM booklet as they are received; Ecsite will not edit the candidatures.

All candidates to the Presidency and to the Board will present their views to the Full members in a 2 minutes live or recorded presentation during the virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 7 May 2021, 14:00 – 16:00 CEST.

Composition of the current Ecsite Board 2020-2021

The Presidency and eight (8) Board Trustees positions are opened in 2021 (positions 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9,10). Should a current Board member be elected at the Presidency, this Trustee position would also become open.

	Organisations	1st, 2 nd , or 3 rd Term	Elected in	AGM 2021
1	Universum®, Germany Represented by Herbert Münder, General Manager	Presidency Second term	2017 and 2019	Not eligible for re-election Becomes Past President in 2021
2	Nemo Science Museum, The Netherlands Represented by Marjolein van Breemen, Deputy Director	Past Presidency	2015 and 2017	Stepping out in 2021
3	Universcience, France Represented by Bruno Maquart, Chairman and CEO	2 Vice-President	2019	Term running until 2021 Eligible for re-election
4	Experimentarium, Denmark Represented by Kim Gladstone Herlev, Executive Director	2 Treasurer	2019	Term running until 2021 Eligible for re-election
5	Copernicus Science Centre, Poland Represented by Robert Firmhofer, CEO	2	2019	Term running until 2021 Eligible for re-election
6	focusTerra,ETH Zürich, Switzerland Represented by Ulrike Kastrup, Museum Director	2	2019	Term running until 2021 Eligible for re-election
7	Psiquadro scarl, Italy Represented by Leonardo Alfonsi, Director	1	2019	Term running until 2021 Eligible for re-election
8	Rijksmuseum Boerhaave, The Netherlands Represented by Amito Haarhuis, Director	1	2019	Term running until 2021 Eligible for re-election
9	Stiftung Neanderthal Museum, Germany Represented by Baerbel Auffermann, Director	1	2019	Term running until 2021 Eligible for re-election
10	Technopolis, the Flemish Science Centre, Belgium Represented by Stephane Berghmans, CEO	2	2019	Term running until 2021 Eligible for re-election
11	Heureka, The Finnish Science Centre, Finland Represented by Mikko Myllykoski, CEO	3	2020	Term running until 2022
12	Museu de História Natural e da Ciência da Universidade do Porto, Portugal Represented by Maria João Fonseca, Interim Executive Coordinator, Head of Communication and Director of the Hall of Biodiversity	1	2020	Term running until 2022
13	Natural History Museum of Toulouse, France Represented by Francis Duranthon, Director	1	2020	Term running until 2022
14	NOESIS, Thessaloniki Science Center and Technology Museum, Greece Represented by Thanassis Kontonikolaou, General Manager	2	2020	Term running until 2022

Deadlines

15 March 2021 7 May 2021, 14:00 – 16:00 CEST by email to Ecsite Virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) Complete Candidature for Presidency and for Board Trustee Presentation by each candidate.