

# **2022 Elections for the Board of Trustees of Ecsite**

# How to submit your candidature

The Ecsite Board is composed of 14 members. The composition of the current Board is presented on the next page. The Ecsite Board meets at least 3 times a year, virtually or physically. The <u>Internal regulations</u> describe the duties of the Board members.

### Four Board Trustees' positions are opened this year.

We invite each Full member interested in taking an active part in Ecsite and wishing to candidate to the Ecsite Board to send its candidature **before 15 March 2022** by email to **info@ecsite.eu** 

### **Candidatures for the Board of Trustees**

Candidates for the position of Board Trustee need to represent an organisation that is a Full member of Ecsite in 2022. The duration of the mandate of a Trustee is of 2 years, renewable twice, for a maximum of 3 terms on the Board (six consecutive years).

The candidature should consist of **one document** of maximum 5 pages, in Word or PDF, should be on the <u>letterhead</u> of the organisation, written in English, less than 1 Megabyte.

It should include:

- Name of the organisation, city and country
- Description of the organisation
- Name of the designated Ecsite representative, position and short Curriculum vitae
- Motivation for the organisation and its representative to become an Ecsite Board Trustee

All candidatures will be published and sent to the Ecsite Full members in the AGM booklet as they are received; Ecsite will not edit the candidatures.

All candidates to the Board will present their views to the Full members in a 2 minutes presentation during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Friday 3 June 2022, 15:45 – 17:00 CEST, in Heilbronn, Germany.

## Composition of the current Ecsite Board 2021-2022

Four (4) Board Trustees positions are opened in 2022 (positions 6, 7, 8, 9).

	Organisations	1 <sup>st</sup> , 2 <sup>nd</sup> , or 3 <sup>rd</sup> Term	Elected in	AGM 2022, Heilbronn, Germany
1	Universcience, France Represented by Bruno Maquart, Chairman and CEO	Presidency First term	2021	Term running until 2023
2	Universum <sup>®</sup> , Germany Represented by Herbert Münder, General Manager	Past Presidency	2021	Term running until 2023
3	<b>focusTerra, ETH Zürich, Switzerland</b> Represented by Ulrike Kastrup, Museum Director	3 Vice-President	2021	Term running until 2023
4	Experimentarium, Denmark Represented by Kim Gladstone Herlev, CEO	3 Treasurer	2021	Term running until 2023
5	Copernicus Science Centre, Poland Represented by Robert Firmhofer, CEO	3	2021	Term running until 2023
6	Heureka, The Finnish Science Centre, Finland Represented by Mikko Myllykoski, CEO	3	2020	End of 3 terms, not eligible for re-election
7	Museu de História Natural e da Ciência da Universidade do Porto, Portugal Represented by Maria João Fonseca, Interim Executive Coordinator, Head of Communication and Director of the Hall of Biodiversity	1	2020	Term running until 2022 Eligible for re-election
8	Natural History Museum of Toulouse, France Represented by Francis Duranthon, Museum Director	1	2020	Term running until 2022 Eligible for re-election
9	NOESIS, Thessaloniki Science Center and Technology Museum, Greece Represented by Thanassis Kontonikolaou, General Manager	2	2020	Term running until 2022 Eligible for re-election
10	<b>Psiquadro scarl, Italy</b> Represented by Leonardo Alfonsi, Director	2	2021	Term running until 2023
11	<b>Rijksmuseum Boerhaave, The Netherlands</b> Represented by Amito Haarhuis, Director	2	2021	Term running until 2023
12	Stiftung Neanderthal Museum, Germany Represented by Baerbel Auffermann, Director	2	2021	Term running until 2023
13	Technopolis, the Flemish Science Centre, Belgium Represented by Stephane Berghmans, CEO	3	2021	Term running until 2023
14	The Natural History Museum, United Kingdom Represented by Clare Matterson CBE, Executive Director of Engagement	1	2021	Term running until 2023

#### **Milestones**

15 March 2022	Midnight, CET	by email to Ecsite: info@ecsite.eu	Deadline to send complete candidature
3 June 2022	15:45 - 17:00 CEST	Heilbronn, Germany	Presentation from each candidate at Annual General Meeting (AGM)